Please announce your new releases here.

Moderator: B&F Moderator

Forum rules
Please announce your new releases here.


Postby LW Sativa Dub » Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:48 pm


Full audio streaming + link to buy:

FAHBRO – Addis Zemen
‘Addis Zemen’, whose meaning in Amaric is “New era”, is the first official EP by the producer Fahbro, after the single “Madiba” from Psalm Collective featured one of the most representative voices of UK reggae such as Macka B whose dub was made by Paolo Baldini (Alambic Conspiracy - Dub Files).
Eight tunes with a very clear and marked orientation: Uk dub, roots and reggae sounds are the most prominent in “Addis Zemen”, both in substance and form; each vocal track has its own dub mix, an instrumental tune enriched with proper effects (delay, reverbs, phaser) and reviewed in the arrangement according to specific techniques. The tracks include some very interesting featuring, such as Sista Awa (prominent female voice of international reggae scene) in the opening tune ‘My Eyes’, Dan I (Imperial Sound Army) with ‘Run come rally’, Kazam Davis (Kingston, Jamaica) with ‘Beat of my heart’ and Mannaroman with 'Praises’. ‘Addis Zemen’ is also enriched with the presence of musicians like Brother Martino (flute), Mandelion (mandolin), Luigi Miacola (trumpet), Luca Dread (melodic),Gianni De Donno (accordion) and No Finger Nails (dub mix), who contribute to give some mysticism and refinement to this mature work.

Fahbro approaches music thanks to his older brother Viktor, focusing especially
on the cultural aspect and on the message of Black Music. In 2010, together
with other activists, he created a collective called PSALM (Powerful Souls and
Lighted Mind). In 2015, Psalm Collective produces the first vinyl release called
Footsteps of Madiba, with the collaboration of artists such as Macka B and
Paolo Baldini. In 2016 Fahbro moved to Bologna where he began collaborating
with artists such as Dj Lugi and the Mixtapers. 2017 is the year of 'Addis
Zemen', a new beginning, a journey between dub and reggae full of messages
that will forward the listener in a dancing mood, reflective and meditative at the
same time.

1. My Eyes feat. Sista Awa
2. King Instrumental feat. Brothermartino
3. Run Come Rally feat. Dan I
4. Righteous feat. Mandelion
5. Beat Of My Heart feat. Kazam Davis
6. Livity feat. Luigi Miacola
7. Praises feat. Mannaroman
8. No Partial feat. Luca Dread
9. New Iwah feat. Gianni De Don
10. New Iwah (dub mix) feat. No Finger Nails

Titolo: Addis Zemen - Format: Cd & Digital download - Cat.: PSC002 Release date: 14.12 Label: 4Weed Records - Press: Subaddict
Info: [email protected] - [email protected]
Mastering: Fabio Rootikal
Artwork: Livity Creations

Press Contacts:
[email protected] -
Sativa Dub Station Sound System / Solid Roots Records / 4Weed Music
LW Sativa Dub
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:52 pm

Return to New Release Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests